Home > Uncategorized > Indie Publishing Launch of Novel Monogamy Sucks is Coming Together

Indie Publishing Launch of Novel Monogamy Sucks is Coming Together

 

indie

Dear readers, I just wanted to give you an update on the upcoming indie publishing launch of my novel MONOGAMY SUCKS.

I am very happy with the new version of my novel. It is much closer to the rawer original draft I had written in the late 1990s. I put back in the background on Jake’s erotic past and journey, more of his thoughts about the people he meets, and restored a chapter about internet censorship that was edited out by my former publisher.

My friend and fellow author Scarlett Hartgrove is giving my novel one final edit before I publish it on Smashwords and Amazon by Sept. 1. It could even be sooner. I can’t wait to share it.

I also created a mock-up of my book cover, which a book cover artist (who also created the cover for Scarlett’s debut novel), is also preparing as well. It is a simple and straightforward cover that emphasizes the novel’s provocative title perfectly.

In the meantime, as we make the final preparations for the indie relaunch of MONOGAMY SUCKS, I am editing its sequel RELATIONSHIPS SUCK for an early 2017 release.

I recently created a Smashwords page that will soon feature my new work and for my current and upcoming books you can also check out my Amazon authors page.

My writing future has never seemed so bright as now…as I savor shaking up the literary world and mainstream with my controversial novels and much more to come. I love indie publishing.

Won’t be long now.  Stay tuned as always.

GP

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. July 19, 2016 at 8:49 pm

    I’m very excited for you, my friend! Your writing is provocative and realistic. I’m honored to be part of this, and can’t wait until the new, updated version of your Monogamy Sucks is available once again for all to enjoy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

